Belarusian Ruble (BYN) Profile

Currency name
Currency code
Currency symbol


1/100, kapeyka
Coins freq used
none (coins are only issued for commemorative purposes)
Coins rarely used
Banknotes freq used
100, 500, 1000, 5000, 10000, 20000, 50000, 100000 rubles
Banknotes rarely used
10, 20, 50, 200000 rubles
Central bank
National Bank of the Republic of Belarus (
Currency users
Currency user list


The Belarusian Ruble (BYN) is the official currency of Belarus. It is the legal tender used for all transactions within the country.


The Belarusian Ruble (BYN) was introduced in 2016 to replace the previous currency, the Belarusian Ruble (BYR), at a rate of 1 BYN = 10,000 BYR.

Belarus is a landlocked country in Eastern Europe, known for its rich history, cultural heritage, and picturesque landscapes.

Coins and Banknotes:

The Belarusian Ruble is subdivided into 100 kopecks.


Coins currently in circulation are 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, and 50 kopecks, as well as 1 and 2 rubles.


The most commonly used banknotes are 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, and 500 rubles.

Each banknote typically features important historical figures, landmarks, and symbols of Belarus.