Azerbaijani Manat (AZN) Profile

m, man, Azerbaijani manat symbol

1/100,  qəpik
1 gepik, 3 gepik, 5 gepik, 10 gepik, 20 gepik, 50 gepik
1 manat, 5 manat, 10 manat, 20 manat, 50 manat, 100 manat
Central Bank of Azerbaijan (


The Azerbaijani Manat (AZN) is the official currency of Azerbaijan. It is the legal tender used for all transactions within the country.


The Azerbaijani Manat was introduced in 1992, replacing the Soviet ruble, after Azerbaijan gained independence from the Soviet Union.

Azerbaijan is a country located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia, known for its rich culture, ancient history, and abundant natural resources.

Coins and Banknotes:

The Azerbaijani Manat is subdivided into 100 qəpik.


Coins currently in circulation are 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 50 qəpik, as well as 1 and 2 manats.


The most commonly used banknotes are 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, and 100 manats.

Each banknote typically features important historical figures, landmarks, and symbols of Azerbaijan.