Albanian Lek (ALL) Profile


1/100, qindarkë (symbol: q; plural: qindarka)
5 lekë, 10 lekë, 20 lekë, 50 lekë, 100 lekë
1 lek
200 lekë, 500 lekë, 1000 lekë, 2000 lekë, 5000 lekë
5000 lekë
Bank of Albania (


The Albanian Lek (ALL) is the official currency of Albania. It is the legal tender used for all transactions within the country.


The Albanian Lek was introduced in 1926 and has been the official currency of Albania since then, with various changes and reforms over the years.

Albania is a country located in Southeast Europe, known for its stunning landscapes, rich history, and cultural heritage.

Coins and Banknotes:

The Albanian Lek is subdivided into 100 qindarka, although qindarka coins are no longer in circulation.


Coins currently in circulation are 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, and 100 lekë.


The most commonly used banknotes are 200, 500, 1000, 2000, and 5000 lekë.

Each banknote typically features important historical figures, landmarks, and symbols of Albania.