Aruban Florin (AWG) Profile


1/100 cent (plural: cents); symbol: ¢ or c
Afl.1, Afl. 2½, Afl.5, 5¢,10¢, 25¢, 50¢
Afl.10, Afl.25, Afl.50, Afl.100, Afl.500
Central Bank of Aruba (

Aruba (Kingdom of the Netherlands)

1.Aruban florin is pegged with the U.S. dollar at 1 USD=1.79 AWG.
2.plural of florin: florin.


The Aruban Florin (AWG) is the official currency of Aruba. It is the legal tender used for all transactions within the country.


The Aruban Florin was introduced in 1986 to replace the Netherlands Antillean Guilder as the currency of Aruba when the country became a separate autonomous entity within the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Aruba is an island nation in the southern Caribbean Sea, known for its beautiful beaches and warm climate.

Coins and Banknotes:

The Aruban Florin is subdivided into 100 cents.


Coins currently in circulation are 5, 10, 25, and 50 cents, as well as 1 and 5 florins.


The most commonly used banknotes are 10, 25, 50, 100, and 200 florins.

Each banknote typically features important historical figures, landmarks, and symbols of Aruba.