Polish Zloty (PLN) Profile

1/100,  grosz (symbol: gr, plural: grosze; groszy)
1 zł, 2 zł, 5 zł, 1 gr, 2 gr, 5 gr, 10 gr, 20 gr, 50 gr
10 zł, 20 zł, 50 zł, 100 zł, 200 zł
National Bank of Poland (www.nbp.pl)

Polish zloty user

Polish zloty is the currency of Poland which is a Central Europe country and has been a member of European Union (EU) since 2004. Poland has projected to adopt the euro but no official or binding target adoption date. It might be in 2017 or further depending on the Eurozone crisis development.

Polish zloty history

As a result of high inflation, Polish zloty (currency code: PLN) was introduced on January 1st, 1995, replacing the old zlotych (currency code: PLZ) at a rate of 1 PLN = 10,000 PLZ.  The old currency PLZ was used during 1950-1995.

Polish zloty coins and banknotes

Polish zloty is subdivided into 100 groszy (singular: grosz). Current in circulation coins and banknotes were introduced in 1995 and they are in denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 groszy, 1, 2, 5 złotych coins, and 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 złotych banknotes.