Latvian Lats (LVL) Profile

Latvian lats users

Latvian lats is the official currency of Latvia (officially the Republic of Latvia).

Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania are known as the three Baltic States. They are all members of European Union. Regarding the relationship with the euro, only Estonia has adopted the euro in 2011 at the rate of 1 EUR=15.6466 EEK (Estonian kroon). Both Latvia and Lithuania have planned to introduce the euro as their official currency and the euro adoption dates might be expected in 2014 at the earliest.

Eruo (EUR) Profile

What countries are using the euro currency?

The euro is the second largest reserve currency and the second most traded currency in the world.

The euro is the official currency of the eurozone, which consists of 17 of the 27 member states of the European Union. These 17 members which adopted the euro are Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.

Subscribe to LV