Turkish Lira (TRY) Profile

Turkish lira users

The Turkish lira is the currency of Turkey and the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (Northern Cyprus or North Cyprus), which declared independence from Cyprus (officially the Republic of Cyprus) in 1974 and is only recognized by Turkey internationally. Nicosia is the capital of both Northern Cyprus and the Republic of Cyprus. The Republic of Cyprus is a member of the European Union and has adopted the euro as its official currency.

Subscribe to TRY