Sint Maarten

Basic facts about Sint Maarten

Country name: Sint Maarten
Capital: Philipsburg
Country code: 519
Continent: Central America and Caribbean
Currency name: Netherlands Antillean guilder
Independent from: part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Total area (km2): 34
Land area (km2): 34
Water area (km2): 0
Population: 39,689
Population note: 39,689 (July 2013 est.)
Official language: Dutch English
All languages: English (official) 67.5%, Spanish 12.9%, Creole 8.2%, Dutch (official) 4.2%, Papiamento (a Spanish-Portuguese-Dutch-English dialect) 2.2%, French 1.5%, other 3.5% (2001 census)
Time zone: AST (UTC−4)
Date format:
Drive on: right
Calling code: +1 721
Domain: .sx