Basic facts about Norway

Country name: Norway
Capital: Oslo
Country code: 353
Continent: Europe
Currency name: Norwegian krone
Independence: 1905-06-07 00:00:00
Independent from: 7 June 1905 Norway declared the union with Sweden dissolved; 26 October 1905 Sweden agreed to the repeal of the union
Total area (km2): 323,802
Land area (km2): 304,282
Water area (km2): 19,520
Population: 4,722,701
Population note: 4,722,701 (July 2013 est.)
Official language: Norwegian (Bokmål / Nynorsk)
All languages: Bokmal Norwegian (official), Nynorsk Norwegian (official), small Sami- and Finnish-speaking minorities note: Sami is official in six municipalities
Time zone: CET (UTC+1) - Summer (DST) CEST (UTC+2)
Date format:
Drive on: right
Calling code: +47
Domain: .no