Macedonian Denar (MKD) Profile


1/100, deni
1 denar, 2 denars, 5 denars, 10 denars, 50 denars, 50 deni
10 denars, 50 denars, 100 denars, 500 denars, 1000 denars, 5000 denars
National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia (


The Macedonian Denar (MKD) is the official currency of North Macedonia. It is the legal tender used for all transactions within the country.


The Macedonian Denar was introduced in 1992 after the Republic of Macedonia declared independence from the former Yugoslavia. It replaced the Yugoslav dinar as the official currency.

North Macedonia is a country located in the Balkan Peninsula of Southeast Europe, known for its diverse landscapes, rich history, and cultural heritage.

Coins and Banknotes:

The Macedonian Denar is subdivided into 100 deni.


Coins currently in circulation are 1, 2, 5, 10, 50 deni, as well as 1, 2, 5, 10, and 50 denars.


The most commonly used banknotes are 10, 50, 100, 200, 500, and 1000 denars.

Each banknote typically features important historical figures, landmarks, and symbols of North Macedonia.